Day 5- Plane trip


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
September 12th 2019
Published: September 12th 2019
Edit Blog Post


Lounge
Day 5

When dad woke us up, we were exhausted because it was 8:00 and the past few days we had been waking up at like 11. The Uber driver got there an hour before needed, because today we were leaving San Francisco and heading to the big city, NEW YORK! We got our stuff together and

Headed to airport, we got into the frites lounge somehow for 3hrs and just sat on the couch watching Netflix or scrolling through Instagram, until I accidentally swung my hand to get my water and then I knocked it and it spilt water on dads bag which unfortunately had our passports and money in it. Oops. We got on our 5 and a half hour flight! Geez. So our flight left at 1:00 San Fran time and it landed at 9:00 NY time (confusing, right) we got on the plane and my screen wasn’t working so we completely moved around so I could watch. Sorry. We landed in NY and the first thing I noticed was it was bloody humid. HUMID. We got to our apartment in Times Square and just got straight into shorts and out of jumpers and (for me)

Airplane ✈️
into sandals. We met dads friend in the lobby and got dinner. I had a cheeseburger slider. We walked into Times Square and ate fro-yo. Zoe, Mum and I went back to the hotel, it was like 2am. When we were getting ready for bed we couldn’t get the curtain closed so mum went to the lobby like 5 times and they finally came up. So we had to tape a sheet up to the window (I know, annoying) we finally, finally got to sleep at 2:30ish.

Love Bella ?


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Dinner at 1am


Walking through Times Square


Sephora at time square


Times Square


Me and Zoe in Times Square


Them blocking our window


The window is blocked


Tot: 0.25s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0564s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb