Ithaca is Gorges


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » Ithaca
April 19th 2008
Published: April 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Ithaca is Gorges

17C East Left onto Halsey Valley RoadLeft onto 96Right at light towards IIthacaCascadilla Falls:East Court Street and University AveButtermilk Falls State ParkRoute 13 South of Ithaca

First hike of the year. Went to Cascadilla Gorge (near Cornell University) and walked the short path to see some falls. I even managed to get my feet wet. I'm continuing to enjoy the sandals I bought last year because they make it possible to go in without getting ruined.

After completing this short task I headed for Buttermilk Falls State Park to check out some more falls. I have been here several times before (seeing how it is only 40 miles from home). I didn't realize how out of shape I was until I started to climb the stairs. It was a beautiful day for this 86 degrees. I need to buy a different pack to walk around with.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.048s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb