New Paltz, New York


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York
April 27th 2008
Published: April 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

New Paltz, New York

17EExit 100 toward Liberty Rt-52E/sleft 209R ight55ELeft 299E

Headed to New Paltz, New York to see the BFA Thesis Art Exhibit for my brother's girlfriend. The student's did an amazing job. That night we went to Bacchus Restaurant & Bar to hang out and celebrate Sara's project. This particular Bar has over 300 beers available, most of them are bottled. They even have a Bacchus Beer Passport to check off all the locations you have tried. Pretty cool, but I did not gain a passport because I'm not sure when i will be there again. I tried several different IPA's from breweries in US, most from NYS.

April 26, 2008: My parents came up to check out the show as well and I took some photos of the event. It was too crowded the night before. We then went out to lunch at the Gilded Otter Brewering Company, which is located on Main Street In New Paltz. I had a garden burger and tried the Three Pines India Pale Ale. The pint glasses were cool, but I didn't have time to see if I could purchase one. Sara and I walked around for a couple of hours checking out local shops and seeing some general sights. Ben eventually joined up with us and I took some photos of some neat garden art. Had some beers and generally hung out for the rest of the evening.

April 27, 2008: Woke up early and headed for Duck Pond, located on the Mohonk Preserve in New Paltz. It was a nice short hike. Took some photos of old stone buildings that had once been there. I stopped by the visitors center on the way out to get some more information. We were going to do more, but there was a huge fire earlier in the week and the state park and most of mohonk were shut down.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0381s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb