Down to the Wire


Advertisement
Published: July 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well, we're getting close here. Leaving tomorrow afternoon for California, and I'm still finishing up the last details. I spent pretty much the entire last two weekends working on DarkStar, getting ready to go. After a long list of repairs and preventative maintainence items, I think we're ready. Or at least as ready as possible:



I got a little distracted for a while due the airshow over the weekend (I was working just a short distance from the airport), but everything is done and ready. Now I just have to make the last few reservations, pack up and hit the road. I'm hoping we can be on the road by 4:00 or so. Ian and I are driving straight through to Denver, were we'll stay overnight with some friends of his. But it'll be a long day (and night) getting there...

Anyway, that's all for now.

Advertisement



4th August 2008

Out of NY?
Just wondering if you made it out of NY? I'm in CT and recently drove up from Texas - PA to NY - what a hassle that was for the vehicle parts. Hope you had a safe trip.

Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.036s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb