At least I have a clean bill o' health


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » Albany
March 22nd 2005
Published: May 14th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Although I do need to find out whether or not I need to get vaccinated against this.

I forgot the aforementioned passport photos at school, and although I was going to go ahead and send all the rest of the paperwork ahead, attached with a note explaining that the 10 individual photos would be sent immediately upon my return to school, I forgot that the application itself requires a passport-sized photo. So I either find one, or wait until I get back to school and send it all from there.

I still have to write my short essays for the applications. The main KG application asks me to:
"Write an essay about your educational objectives that will help the admissions committee know you better. You may also write about a particular characteristic, an important event, or you as a person."

The housing app asks for a number of things, including, "three or four personal characteristics which describe yourself," "what type of persons do you think you can best get along with?," "three reasons why I wish to live with a Japanese family," "list some hobbies," "list three things you think will be difficult to adjust to while living with a host family," and for me to "discuss what you might bring to the host family."

They ask the hobby & personality question a few times (do I give the same answer each time?) and the "why do you wish to live with a host family?" question like three times. Because if I wanted to speak English, I'd stay in the United States! I don't know what they want me to say each time.

This is stress I don't need. But I need to get it done so I can have confirmation from KG that I'm really going so I can worry about the rest of the semester. If anyone has any input, I'd love to see what you have to say.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0447s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb