To all who need passport-sized photos


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » Albany
February 25th 2005
Published: February 25th 2005
Edit Blog Post

I have a helpful hint for you. You, being perhaps a sensible person, might have thought of this before I did. But in my haste to renew my passport I wasn't thinking clearly and thus got completely robbed by the USPS. There I paid $13 to have two photos taken to be sent along with my passport. Kansai Gaidai also requires ten passport-sized photos so before my classes this morning I went to get a money order for $150 at the post office and to CVS to get my pictures taken.

I paid $8.65 for 16 pictures. I'm a wee bit irritated. But what's done is done, so I suppose it doesn't do any good to think about it. I handed in the red form and MO to the IE office, borrowed scissors to cut my photos up and once I'm done with the computer I will then proceed to write my full name and university's name on the back of each one. KG really doesn't mess around.

Hopefully my Mom will let me know when I can home for my physical so I can have the medical evaluation done so I can send all the forms off to Japan. I also need to find out whether or not my medical insurance will be sufficient to cover me there, hopefully it will. I don't feel like shelling out another $500 per semester to pay for it.

That's all the update for now, unless I magically think of something later. With me, you never know.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0458s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb