And so it begins


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » Albany
February 24th 2005
Published: February 24th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Well, sort of. I haven't really done any travelling, unless you count my trip to the post office to renew my passport a journey. Expensive buggers, passports. I'm glad this one will last 10 years instead of the meagre 5-year stint before.

I received this huge packet of paperwork from the study abroad office today and if I had any doubt about going home this weekend before I think they've all since vanished. I have so much to talk about with my parents so I can get all this done and sent out.

The classes look interesting, as I flip the Asian Studies Program leaflet. I'd really like to take some religion courses, as well as history and art ones. I'll have to ask around and see what people recommend. There's one entitled "Japanese Culture as Expressed in Architecture" which I think would really neat; I'm such an architecture freak.

If anyone sees this somehow, and you're also going to Kansai Gaidai for Fall 2005 (or the academic year, like me) feel free to drop me a note, I'd love to chat.

Hellooo, months of frustrating paperwork and boundless excitement!

Advertisement



7th April 2005

Hey there...
Hey, I also will be at Kansai Gaidai in the Fall of 2005. I'm from Pennsylvania so it'll be quite the trip! Let me know how it goes for you! - ZachN
8th April 2005

Hey there! I am going to be at Kansai Gaidai next Fall 2005 semester! It's going to be a long trip from East Coast USA, but should be great time! Let me know how it works out for you... - Zach
14th May 2005

Heyo!
I didn't really think someone would happen across this, but it's neat that you did. The only fight I've been on similar was to France, but somehow it seems like this is going to be a lot longer, even if it's only an additional three or so hours. I'm so excited. :)

Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0509s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb