Woods, desert, and 40s....tres dias!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New Mexico
April 27th 2006
Published: April 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

BoredomBoredomBoredom

This is what being in a car for 3 days straight will do to you
Basically....I have what is called blog lag. Or I'm just a lazy bitch. One of the two. So I am not planning to make this very long. I am home in 3 days, then that will be my last blog....for now. Until next time I start traveling again. I know that I haven't written to you in a while, but I'm EXAUSTED! I am so ready to be home with my peeps and eat some good food. I have realized that even though I love you all, good vegetarian food is what I miss the most. Sorry.

We had some really great shows in Wisconsin. It was getting a lot warmer there, in the 60s and 70s. The scenery was fantastic. I have lots of pictures of trees, which afterwards don't look as exciting. There is a lot of beaty in this country that cannot be captured on film (some of you included....and the Amish). We drove to this one school in Manitowish Waters, WI and we drove for miles and there was nothing but forests. All of a sudden...there appears a school. Wow small towns. We were invited to a pot luck at the church, but we had to
WisconsinWisconsinWisconsin

Does it?
start driving.

We saw a few weird things, like orange moose. Our last weekend was horrible!!! We had a 26.5 hour drive from Northern Wisconsin to El Paso, TX. It was horrible. My ass has disappeared. We became a little stir crazy. The worst part was that there were so many things to see but we didn't have the time to stop and take it in. Sometimes its worse to be a passenger than a driver. I can't read in the car because it makes me sick, and its hard for me to nap. We got lots of pictures with State welcome signs (Markuz hates it....he calls me relentless). We rented a book on tape (Dante's inferno). We began writing a modern screenplay on it (that's been Markuz's goal for a while). We did stop at a Borders and got monologue books. I want to audition at the REP on Monday, so you do what you can on the road.

We've been in New Mexico for the last three days, and it's pretty warm. I have lost both of my bathing suits (and my glasses), so i went to the mall and bought a new bathing suit to
CHEESECHEESECHEESE

Harry...the mouse (I names him)
get a little tan at the pool. I'm a super whitey, so I need to get started for the summer. Its relaxing to lay in the sun, and not be in the car. There isn't too much to do here. We got drunk with 2 40s the other night, and boy did we pay for it the next day. I drunk-downloaded lots of songs on itunes, so at least we have some new music to listen to in the car. We saw lots of desert and now lots of farms. We are in Clovis for three days, and then off to Arizona for our last show. We did our last Mozart today, and then 4 more Dots and a shakespeare for closing. We are trying to get a San Diego show, so our friends and fam can see what we're doing, but its not looking good. Its hard to change a school's plans with such short notice.

KB has offered us to be there test team for a co-corporate promotion with Whole Foods. They want to put on Jonny Appleseed. WE would test it out and tour in Southern Cali and surrounding areas in the Fall. We'll find out
WoodsWoodsWoods

Gorgeous
more details when we arrive in 3 days!!!!!

Can't wait to see your beautiful faces....and feel your warm chests on mine....wait...what?

XXOO
sarah g



Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

OklaOkla
Okla

Couldn't resist
HotHot
Hot

Oh wait...that's me
Really?Really?
Really?

2 cities....Truth or Consequences and Elephant Butte
What are they?What are they?
What are they?

A horse, a donkey, a mule?
Just in case you forgotJust in case you forgot
Just in case you forgot

Did they know we were coming?


27th April 2006

basically im SO excited to press your boobs on my face. josh
3rd May 2006

Guh
What is your E-mail address?
3rd May 2006

That would be....
.....a few asses (smart ones?...hell if i know)
3rd May 2006

I can't wait to see you!
I miss!

Tot: 0.187s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0507s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb