There's no place like home...for now


Advertisement
Published: May 4th 2006
Edit Blog Post

GeeseGeeseGeese

MMM HMM
So i'm here in San Diego.......aaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhh

I know that I have been home for almost five days now, but I had to let it sink in before I wrote.

The last few days of tour were awesome. WE had great shows and it was warm, and we stayed in the same hotel room for 3 days. The teachers and students adored us, and we got to enjoy the small town of Clovis, New Mexico. We went to a park and fed ducks. That was loads of fun.
The we had 2 shows and drove 11 hours to Arizona. Luckily, I knew we were headed westward.....(ho), so that kept me going. Then our last show could not have been more......well, there's not really a word to describe it. It was unexpectedly at a Montessori school, os basically someone's home. We were outside on a small ass patio surrounded by palm trees and covered by 85 degree sunlight. The children were between the ages of 3 and 5 and we were doing shakespeare. It was a Saturday, so they were making a day of shakespeare stuff, and these kids could recite sonnets, do monologues, and scenes. AMAZING! WE had no time to think or discuss the strange situation, we just had to do it. It turned out to be great, and something different and unforgetable for our last show. Then a 5 hour drive, and home sweet home. It was surreal. My apartment my friends, just surreal.

I am so happy to be back, and a little unsure of what to do with this new me. It will not change the Sarah you all know, but it is a new layer to add to it (like I need another layer on my fat ass).

I can't wait to tell you all the other stories that I could not make public domain......I love all of you dearly for putting up with me, but i fell like you were all there....little cheerleaders as it were.

Please comment to me this last time...even if it is just to say....Got it! I want to know how many of you really read this shit. Curious......








(that was a huge hug)
X


(and kiss)

Love you
Sarah Nic....G


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

FinalFinal
Final

cuties
Welcome homeWelcome home
Welcome home

always picking on me
HomiesHomies
Homies

Kristin, Jon, and your's truly
Poopy MonsterPoopy Monster
Poopy Monster

Tianna....loves me
Oh FrancisOh Francis
Oh Francis

Amy and I trying to open wine....success 20 minutes later


4th May 2006

hooray you're home
glad ya'll made it, the blog was fantastic, and i'll be seeing you soon at your previous home. love, dad
4th May 2006

Hmmhmm
Hi darling, I read them, I enjoyed them, it made me feel close to you on your travels - even though we did manage to talk a few times! Happy you are home, can't wait to be there! Love you! McBean
4th May 2006

you still got it!
welcome back! xoxo
4th May 2006

mmmmmm......
What can I say?????? I get to see your face outside the walls of my mind..........good stuff. I love you, and am so happy to have you home.....looking forward to exploring this new skin ;) Much to learn from you coo-coo butt... aims
4th May 2006

STOP IT YOU'RE
STOP IT YOU'RE HOME CALL ME IMMEEEEDIATELY I MUST SEE YOU and sorry skinny mini you look WONDERFUL loving
4th May 2006

Oh my god you're back?
I totally didn't notice. JK! :) Love you!
4th May 2006

Hurry
Hurry up and come back to ur real home!!! I love you soooo much!!!!:)
4th May 2006

Hey you i read every single one. I m glad to know you made it home safe and sound. Remember to call me when you get here. Love and miss you lots!!!!!!!!!!!
4th May 2006

sorry
sorry im a nerd the anonymous comment was me tiffy luffing

Tot: 0.172s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0714s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb