Lunch and Museums in Roswell


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New Mexico » Roswell
February 17th 2020
Published: February 19th 2020
Edit Blog Post

blog 02-17-20 Lunch and Museums in Roswell

We had a nice slow start to the day with the second cup of coffee enjoyed in the sun outside. This is the first time on my southern trip that it was warm and nice enough to be in the open air, delightful!

I left about 11am to meet Lynne in Roswell for lunch at a Mexican restaurant that had 4 1/2 stars and lots of enthusiastic reviews. The menu was extensive and they had a buffet too so choosing what to eat was not an easy decision. Lynne had a port dish that she said was the best she had ever eaten, keeping in mind she lives in the southwest most of the time. I had an equally enjoyable meal with shredded beef, my favorite but not always available. The place filled up with local residents and working men so we knew we made a good choice even before our meals came.

After lunch we went to the Roswell Museum only to find it closed so we went to the contemporary museum just down the street. Contemporary art is not my favorite but Lynne is an artist so she thoroughly enjoyed the exhibits.

We went downtown to brouse some local shops but nothing was so exciting we couldn't be without it. There was a rock store, an alien T shirt shop, antiques and assorted other choices. I had had enough fun so Ieft to go home and sit in the sun. The weather is supposed to deteriorate tomorrow so I'll get the sun while I can.

Later I was inside when I noticed the sky turning colors so what else does one do but grab the camera and snap away. Incredible colors!! If I had been napping and woke up to this sky I would have thought the devil himself was after me.

It was another really nice day, temps climbing to 76 degrees.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0799s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb