Relaxing in the Sun


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New Mexico » Deming
February 24th 2020
Published: February 25th 2020
Edit Blog Post

Blog 02-24-20 Relax in the Sun

Finally a sunny day! My camper is positioned with the sun on my door and the wind coming from the opposite direction so I could be sheltered from the harsh cool breeze. It was delightful sitting outside basking in the morning sun.

I had to clean my car. Here is a before picture of how terrible it is. Last year when I went through Texas in a construction area it was raining and the mud splattered the car so badly I could hardly open the door, not so bad this time but almost. I went into town and found a do it yourself car wash with one bay open left so in I went. 15 min later I drove out with a sparkling beauty. Oh, it's so nice.

What do you do when you have a clean car, drive on a dirt road of course. I went out to Rock Hound State Park to check on the area I loved last year to see if it still had the same magic for me. The house I loved had been sold and it was cluttered with stuff outside, too sad. But there is another house up the road for sale so I had to look at that. Pictures. This one is not the southwest style I like but the location is perfect. Lots of land around it with the Florida Mts as a backdrop. I might have to really look at this one.

I passed the local residents, cows, and noticed some flowers starting to bloom. They keep telling me it's spring here but it's slow coming.

I read some more of my book when we got back then had a relaxing night.

Monday morning was delightful. My second cup of coffee was enjoyed outside, first time this whole winter that has happened. My neighbor came over then brought her dog to play with Watson, they both just wanted attention from us. After our walk another new friend came over and we sat in the sun just talking for a long while. You just can't believe some of the experiences people have had in their lives.

I read a little more of my book, "Bacon, Beans, Tobacco and Whiskey" then it was time to get ready to meet Lynne in town for dinner. She is staying at a state park 29 miles south of here and she came up to do wash and mail some letters.

We ate at an Italian restaurant called Forgetaboutit. I had eaten there last year and remember it being delicious and it did not disappoint us this year.

We both were able to get home before dark and I settled in to post my blog. It's going to be cold tonight and really cold tomorrow night then a warming trend, I can't wait..


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement



Tot: 0.315s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 101; dbt: 0.195s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb