Today is my last day in the States


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New Jersey
September 13th 2008
Published: September 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello Jersey...this is going to be my last post before the following ones which will be in Eire. I'll be packing all day today as well as finishing up anything that I need to do before I leave. I'll be heading up to my Aunt's house early tomorrow morning as she lives pretty close to the airport. I'll pick Sarah up before that and we'll probably spend tomorrow with my Aunt and my baby cousin and then tomorrow night plotting and planning for the experience of a life time. Wish me luck as airplanes and I are not friends. The bathrooms freak me out and I can't STAND being in one seat for nearly seven hours. Those of you that know me, know I've got enough energy for a small army..so all of that confined in one seat with no outlet...causes one very frazzled, twitchy American. Look for the real posts in Ireland around Tues or Weds. It really depends on how much fun I'm having, whether or not I'll be able to sit down and type. I'll miss my friends but I certainly won't miss work. Although I will miss the people I work with. Mike..if you're reading this, I've enjoyed very much getting to know you and all of your knowledge on Eire...and of course yelling at you and joking around...somehow it was way too easy to become friends with you, keep smelling good, oh and by the way...you hug well...not like Mark...he sucks at hugging..you'll have to give him some advice....oh and don't be too weird while I'm not around! Sasha, my best best best mate...I'll try and call you sometime today or tonight...I love you so very much! Greg, I hope this blog turns out to be an incentive for you to have your own adventure. Everyone.... I suppose I'll be back eventually, enjoy all of the entertainment to come. -Steph

Advertisement



14th September 2008

Hehehe. Can't wait. *rubs palms together* This will be good.

Tot: 0.169s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0521s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb