JO's UK Travels Summer 2016


Advertisement
Published: August 8th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Wednesday August 3,2016

Hello Again! How are you today? Starting my adventure and journey to England! Just finishing up on packing and getting my apt all cleaned up and ready . Sophie-my calico cat knows something is happening with the luggage all over. Are you ready yet? I will wait for a few minutes- ok - all set! Great! Let's go!! Just sit down with a cup of coffee or tea and enjoy visualizing you with me on this summer vacation. Waving bye to Sophie and closing&locking the doors as I head towards the taxi. Arrived at Newark International Airport and checked my luggage in and had dinner. Waited in the lounge for the flight and then left earlier than expected. Slept most of the flight and only saw one film which was great. Plane was filled up and it turned out to be a smooth flight! Good-Night Folks!!!zzzzzzzzzzzz

============================================================================================================

Thursday August 4,2016

Arrived safely at Heathrow Airport and about a half an hour earlier which was great! Customs hall and getting through security was a long wait because it was busy with people. Sometimes you just need to be patient and relax!! Afterwards got through and collected my luggage and found Sally waiting for me. We hugged and then got some breakfast and some tea/coffee for the road. Took us about 2 hours and 25 minutes to drive from Heathrow Airport to Poplar Farm in Ipswich. A really nice drive but I was very glad to be back at Poplar Farm again. For the next few hours- I relaxed,took a snooze,unpacked,handed out small gifts and said hello to Sheri,Jason,Fleur and Millie. Spent time with Sally and the dogs and caught up with news. Around 6pm- Sally headed off for a talk that she needed to give in the town of: Grays. Sheri,Jason,Fleur,Millie and myself had dinner together and caught up with each other's news. I waited till Sally came back and relaxed for a bit before going to bed. Exhausted and yawning!! Long day but very happy to be in the UK and to be in Ipswich. ==GoodNight Folks!!==

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.041s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb