Rihla #22 B2


Advertisement
Published: April 6th 2013
Edit Blog Post

For part of my Spring Break I went to Las Vegas for my Dad's birthday. To get there we had to take a 4 hour flight. My favorite part about getting on a plane, is take off. I love how the plane starts to speed up like a race car and then lifts into the air. In Vegas my dad, step mom, step sister, and I met up with the rest of our family that came out to Vegas to celebrate with my dad, and got something to eat. We stayed in this big hotel that was shaped like a pyramid called the Luxor. Every morning we got up, looked out the window to see a beautiful view, and smiled. Vegas is so pretty. And I miss the weather the most. It was so nice out there, 80 degrees, sunny, and blue sky. But eventually I had to come back to the reality of Chicago's 25 degree weather. In Vegas we walked up and down the new strip. The walk was so long, that even with comfortable gym shoes your feet would hurt, and thats just the walk down. We still had to walk back to the hotel. There are people everywhere in Vegas, the streets are never dead. I can't wait to go back. Even though Vegas is no place for kids to really have fun, I did, and I'm glad my dad took me.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0222s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb