The Stratosphere Hotel in Las Vegas


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Nevada » Las Vegas
November 27th 2011
Published: November 28th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I don’t mean this to sound like an ad for the Stratosphere, but it deserves the credit of keeping us indoors for an entire 24-hour period. After two days of long grueling walking days up and down the strip, we decided to chill out and discover our hotel. Began by going up to the 108th floor to see the city from up high, a privilege some people pay $60 for and that we had at no extra charge included in our hotel stay.

Up from 108 is that people jump off the ledge of the building, so I took a couple of pictures of two crazy Australians on their way down. A third one changed his mind and did not jump. I don’t think he will ever live it down with his friends.

On top of the Stratosphere there is also a roller coaster that makes the passengers feel as if their car will be released and keep going down to the ground. I would never get myself into one of those, but it is funny to see people either screaming in fear or simply close their eyes through the whole thing.

What I DID put myself through was the bottomless bar on the ground floor (C Bar). All you wish to drink margaritas, martinis, and domestic beer for $20 from 5 pm to 9 pm. For the money you get a wristband that gives you great power for all that time! And with power comes responsibility… which you pay for on the following morning.

Anyhow, it was a great relaxing day and the hotel did quite well keeping us entertained. We left Las Vegas and our much enjoyed holiday but not before a waitress at the Main Street Buffet dumped a full large glass of water on my pants, my plate full of food, and my camera bag!! Was I supposed to leave her a tip? Pppdddttt!


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0388s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb