Yeah, Sumi-e!!!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Nevada » Las Vegas
May 30th 2006
Published: May 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Sumi-eSumi-eSumi-e

I painted this today. Perhaps I'm so happy about it just because it was something of a bad day. But whatever. I'm proud.
I'm so proud of myself!! That sounds really snotty, but I am. I did sumie painting for the first time today, and fairly well, if I do say so myself.

Also, I heard an interesting story last night. Apparently in Vegas they just busted a 75-year-old jewelry robber. She'd been robbing different jewelry stores for 15 years. Now, why did she get caught? Obviously she's good!

She'd been living in Colorado. And in Colorado there is a law that you can't make any profits off of criminal activities. So she came down to Vegas to get caught and sell her story, and is going to spend 8-15 years in jail before hopefully living long enough to enjoy her hard won profits. That's rich. That's story material.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.159s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0728s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb