Cacti!!!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Phoenix
June 6th 2006
Published: June 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well, let's talk about Phoenix. It was a lot nicer than some people led me to believe. And there were saguaro cacti everywhere. Cute, cuddly cacti. They're so awesome they're even alliterative!! However, the next time I have business down there I want more than four hours notice...it's a long drive from Vegas!

My cats are so weird. They drink bathwater and/or attack my backpack on a regular basis. Bizarre critters. I love them. I think sometimes I would go nuts if I didn't have them.

And finally, gender dynamics are funny. Somehow, when I registered for some short summer courses I ended up paying in-state tuition even though I haven't lived here a year. Actually, I know how it happened. The person I was dealing with in admissions was a guy--whose gaze kept oscillating between my face and my breasts. He was actually an alright guy. And he did make an effort to look me in the eye a bit. Heh. He was delighted to discover I was taking a class taught by his father.

Anyway, six credits for under $400! How much better do you get? Printmaking will rock.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.193s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0541s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb