Bit rainy out in the desert :l


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Nevada » Las Vegas
March 24th 2011
Published: March 24th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I am rather getting the hang of the whole walk-bus-train to airport thing.
All you really need is a little map of the place to make your way to pretty much anywhere with relative ease.
The whole way to the plane was pretty standard., although it got delayed for about an hour.
Which meant I had an hour extra to contemplate on all the things I was going to do in the city of sin.
So what I came up with so far was: gamble, see the lions, volcano’s, pirates, fountains, pyramid, flamingos, anything which comes across my path really and do a side trip to the grand canyon.

From now on I will as well be going at a slower pace, since as of Vegas spending the night doesn’t cost me an arm and a leg any more.
Currently I am at San Fran airport, waiting to board.
And as I have been asked a bunch of times what exactly I do carry in that pack of mine, since it cant be a whole lot cause after all its a rather small pack.
So I am going on a rtw trip and I will bring with me:
-2 fast dry t-shirts(the red ones from Iron man or ten miles Antwerp hehe)
-1 fast dry black polo(one I also got for free with a sweater I once bought)
-1 thin long sleeved wrinkle free shirt
-1 light zipped northface sweater, the old one I have for ages.
-1 pair of trousers(Fjallraven G1000)
-1 pair of shorts(same fjallraven G1000 but then shorter obviously)
-4pairs of undies / 5pairs of socks
-my good old reliable goretech jacket.(this serves against cold, wind and rain.)
-1pair of shoes which I always wear when travelling
-pair of flipflops
-a travel towel( a large one, when packed its about the sizes of two fists next to each other)
-a silk sleeping bag liner(for when its too cold or the sheets are dirty or whatever.)

-toiletries(shaving stuff, toothbrush/paste, suntanlotion/aftersun, concentrated soapgel a small bar of soap, nailclippers and some of those sticks for ur ears 😊 // all the lotions and gels in bottles smaller than 100ml naturally)
-A small first aid kit including quite a bunch of malaria tablets and diarrhoea pills.
-a small sewing kit
-some toilet paper

-small laptop+charger
-set of plug converters
-camera+charger
-cellphone+charger
-petzl
-a small block of paper for noting down addresses and such+pencil

and most important of all my passport and credit card.
And that’s pretty much it.

Ok, Vegas time.
I arrived at around 3pm in the hostel and after installing myself and booking a trip to the canyon, I went out for dinner and some exploring.
Now honestly, I would like to tell U all about it, but they have this rule here...
>>What happens in Vegas, stays in Vegas.<<
All I can say is that they don’t call this the city of sin for nothing, couse I don’t think there is a whole lot what goes on here that our good friend Jebus would approve of 😉

Now im heading out for a first full day in Vegas, gonna check out all the shows and stuff.
So again, all is well and good night 😊
Hugz n kisses from Las Vegas,
Pieje.


Advertisement



27th March 2011

Oeoeoeoeoeh
Heb je nasty dingen gedaan peter?:-p
27th March 2011

Geen idee waar ge het over hebt ;x

Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.041s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.063s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb