Lost Vegas


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Nevada » Las Vegas
May 5th 2008
Published: May 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well Las Vegas did not live up to the hype at all this time around. But this was due to American Airways really. They had kindly lost my bag between Chicago and Las Vegas. And as I am writing it this blog update it is still to be found. Thankfully I was catching up with Parko (Daniel Parkin) who I am travelling with in Vegas and Central America. He had brought over an extra pair of jeans and jumper for me, yet I was still only travelling with one t-shirt, jumper, pants, shorts, pair of socks and jocks and no toiletry items. That Saturday afternoon we just cruised up the strip and had some tea. After that it was back to the hostel for beers, Jess my house mate from Tahoe was also in Vegas at another Hostel, so she and a few girls from the hostel came down for drinks. We headed back out to the strip, but the action on the streets was not packed as I remembered it last time.

Sunday was the day I had been waiting for, it was the day of the Hard Rock Hotel Rehab Pool Party. The biggest pool party in the world, well it took just under 3 hours to get in as girls are not required to line up (good and bad thing). But we were committed to going and it was worth every minute that we waited in that line. The place was packed and there was stunning girls everywhere. The special guest was Akon (I am not a huge R&B fan, but he had the place (girls) going off (literally tops off). After four to five hours we headed back to the hostel for a BBQ and movie that they put on.

I am now on a flight from Vegas to Mexico via Dallas, which American airways where kind enough to charge me a further $125 for because it was not direct as originally planned, but I was not informed of this when changing my flight. So bagless and $125 out of pocket my relationship with American Airways has soured greatly. Well I hope Mexico is a bit more relaxing and enjoyable. I get into there at 7 and Parko at 12. Lets just hope that bag rocks up some how before I leave there in 3 days to travel Mexico.



Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.133s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0347s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb