Viva...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Nevada » Las Vegas
April 4th 2008
Published: April 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

City of LightsCity of LightsCity of Lights

Viva Las Vegas
This weekend we were able to travel out to Las Vegas (or as my Dad and father-in-law would say "Lost Wages") and celebrate my brother and sister-in-law's 30th birthdays. We had quite the wonderful time with the family, saw and did many things, and truly enjoyed eachother's company. We arrived Friday and enjoyed dinner at Smith and Wollensky with all of the immediate family members. The coolest part was that we had this special glass enclosed room right off the kitchen, where we got to see all the culinary action. We then went over to the Piano Bar in New York New York, and enjoyed some good old fashioned entertainment, hearing the classics like Journey and Billy Joel's "Piano Man". I vowed to learn the lyrics so that the next time we go, I can sing along like everyone else!😊 We were actually up until 3:15 a.m.! For those of you who know us well, you know we are earlybirds! We woke up the next morning, enjoyed a delightful buffet breakfast, and then headed to the MGM pool. I will tell you my favorite thing about Vegas hotels is that some of them have outdoor pools with rivers. My favorite thing
Enjoying Dinner FridayEnjoying Dinner FridayEnjoying Dinner Friday

Captivated by the room in the kitchen!
to do in Vegas is float in the river. I could let half the day pass doing that. Then we went shopping (of course) with Susie, and then headed out that night to a big birthday dinner for George and Tara at the Palms. Enjoyed the dinner, and headed to a magic show, Steve Wyrick, which was very interesting. Today we ate breakfast, then headed to the river at the pool at my request. I wanted to show Steve and Mike that I could carry Chet on my back in the water. 😊 We got to hang out a bit with little George, my nephew before heading home. All in all, I had a great time in a fun place with the people I love.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Culinary ActionCulinary Action
Culinary Action

Here we all are in the cool clear room at Smith and Wollensky!
Me and the boysMe and the boys
Me and the boys

Having fun learning about BlackJack with the boys
My adorable nephewMy adorable nephew
My adorable nephew

Here's George, my darling nephew, on top of his Grandpa Mark's shoulders.
Birthday GirlBirthday Girl
Birthday Girl

Me and my girl Tara
Before the Magic ShowBefore the Magic Show
Before the Magic Show

Susie and I before the magic show...if you will notice, Cheston is taking all the pics, and I am in all of them....
My favorite partMy favorite part
My favorite part

I love the rivers at the pool!!!!!!
The Waterfall StudsThe Waterfall Studs
The Waterfall Studs

Chet, Mike and Steve having waterfall competitions, you can only image what was involved!
Chet and GeorgeChet and George
Chet and George

Playing.....Chet showed him how to knock things over...
In Deep ThoughtIn Deep Thought
In Deep Thought

George in deep thought on Grandma Susie's lap.


Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0338s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb