Old couple


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Los Angeles » Anaheim
April 21st 2008
Published: April 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Sunset in California AdventureSunset in California AdventureSunset in California Adventure

Isn't it beautiful? I think it's my favorite part of Disneyland park.
Ok, so this isn't a far away place, but this counts as a travel. Ahhhhh,precious Disneyland. Cheston and I visited this weekend, and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, even though we only hit one ride. We decided we had an "old people" day and that we got to enjoy Disneyland like older people do. We strolled around slowly avoiding speeding strollers and people running to the rides. It was a day of Disneyland firsts! I got to enjoy a turkey leg for the first time! Although a novelty, it definitely was a lot of meat to eat. I probably will opt for the chimichanga next time. 😊 We tried a cream cheese filled pretzel, which was TO DIE FOR. The coolest thing was that we happened to be at Disneyland during the "Disney California Food and Wine Festival". They are doing wine tasting classes, cooking classes and neat events. We got to sit in on a cooking class! What a blessing! We bypassed my favorite ice cream cookie shop, because the line wasn't moving, and hit the Hagen Daaz in Downtown Disney. It was delicious, but of course, nothing compares with my favorite mint chocolate chip ice cream chocolate chip cookie sandwich. Anyways,
Turkey LegTurkey LegTurkey Leg

Eating my first turkey leg with my favorite castle in the whole world behind me!
we enjoyed one of our favorite roller-coasters in California Adventure, enjoyed the sunset and then headed home. A lovely way to begin our week. (One week and a half until our next trip!)

Advertisement



21st April 2008

food for thought
We'll provide the wine, you cook your new tried and true recipe!
3rd May 2008

That's a big leg!
That turkey leg looks bigger than you, Kat! Thanks for the giggle. I'm glad your starting up your fun travel blog again. :)

Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 33; dbt: 0.076s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb