A Corona commercial?


Advertisement
Published: May 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

This is the life....This is the life....This is the life....

I am not leaving the hammock until we have to leave. This is my new serenity. The breeze swung the hammock as I laid talking with the Lord, praying and falling in and out of sleep.
No, seriously, these are real life pictures. I thought I was looking at a Corona commercial, with the deserted white sand beach, the soft lulling song of the waves strumming against the shore, and the cool breeze hitting my skin. But alas, I was reminded that I was in real life when I dipped my feet in the water. Chilly, but delightful.

Spent the day enjoying the company of Susie, George and my dear husband. Got to lay in a hammock for part of the afternoon, drifting in and out of sleep. Lots of travel stories to tell about the trip and arrival here, but will save it for the next blog.

Cheers,
Kat and Chet


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Corona commercialCorona commercial
Corona commercial

My mother and law and I both agreed all that was missing was a bottle with a lemon like on television!
WalkingWalking
Walking

Enjoying the soft powder between our toes.


Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0366s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb