Hoover it


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Nevada » Las Vegas
April 5th 2008
Published: April 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


We decided to take a little jaunt to the Hoover Dam. I plugged Boulder City into the GPS because Hoover Dam wasn't in it for some reason. So we are driving along and the GPS tells us to turn from the I95 onto the I93 which I thought was kind of weird. Janelle was napping and he kids were watching a movie. Then it says "your destination, you have arrived", I downloaded a Yoda voice, that is why the english is different. But there is no city in sight. So I thouht I would continue for a little while longer. Then Janelle woke up and said "are you sure we are going the right way". We have been using this GPS for the last year and have never had a wrong direction but we turned back anyway. It is about 15 minutes back to the I15 and we turn right as if I was going straight through as before. Low and behold Boulder City is only about 5 minutes down the road. It is only 5 minutes away from the Damn Dam as well.

So we showed the Damn... oops Dam to the kids but were not allowed to take any tours because you have to be 8 years old. So we went to the gift store and bought a few gifts. Kayla got her first partial sunburn, just a tinge of one.

They are, what looks like, building a new road/bridge for the highway just metres away from the Dam. Might work out well as all the Semi trucks and trailers won't plug up the bridge anymore.

pics included


Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement

Unusual UrinalsUnusual Urinals
Unusual Urinals

there were different, you can't blame me
Cool CraneCool Crane
Cool Crane

out of car window


Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0365s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb