They call me Master Luke


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Montana » Bozeman
January 18th 2008
Published: January 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

The Magic ManThe Magic ManThe Magic Man

Cheryl asked me to do some magic after she fixed up my hair, so I had to oblige! Doesn't she look amazed.
It is official. I have passed my Master's Comprehensive Exams and can now be called Master Luke. I took my Topology exam on Monday and my Probability/Mathematical Statistics and Dynamical Systems exams on Friday. I found out today I passed all three! Now all I have to do is finish up some course work and call it good. Many thanks to all the good wishes I received. Now I'm off to Seattle for the weekend to see my friend Mike's monologue "Monopoly" and check out the Seattle Aquarium and the Seattle Underground Tour and some other sites.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Shorty is french for Sexy!Shorty is french for Sexy!
Shorty is french for Sexy!

This is my tuxedo, I tested in it, not to bad with the new haircut and mustache.


18th January 2008

Way to Go Master Luke!
Congratulations on your latest achievement! What next?
18th January 2008

LUKE SHORTY IS THE JAMES BOND OF MAINE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I think my comment title says it all... and I think I've made my point...
18th January 2008

Congratulations
We thought you were destined for a life of manual labor. Bon!
18th January 2008

I have said it from the day you were born.....you are the cutest thing!!! and now I can add the smartest!!! Congrads I am so excited for you.
18th January 2008

Congrats
Congratulations on your exams.
19th January 2008

WOW!
Thats my Boy!!!!!
20th January 2008

Congratulations, Luke!! You really rocked the math this year; that's so awesome.
20th January 2008

Your the man
Congrats. Will you be rich enough to support us all in our old age?
21st January 2008

you look like
borat do you know the guy?
21st January 2008

Way to Go!!!
Hard Work Pays Off......Congratulations Master Luke.Go spend that 60 bucks on what I recommended.You deserve it.You ahine up nicely
21st January 2008

go Shorty!
Congratulations Luke!! I never had a doubt. The tux is priceless!
22nd January 2008

swoot!
i'm so happy you passed. yeah, toast! call me when you get back from seattle!
24th January 2008

Congratulation!!
The hair, the Tux and now the Masters. What a package!!!
25th January 2008

Final exam question!!
What is the average length of Bigfoot's hair if he lives in moderately temperate climate with a temperature differential of -20 to +10 F, considering global warming trends of .3786 degrees F per 17 calender months and a 7% chance of Humeris investigilia (a hair eating parasite) in northern climates? Figure that one math wizz, oh, and congrats on passing, I knew it all along. That was easy. This is a question from the depths of Victor...a past of many interesting mornings...
27th January 2008

ahhhh Victor.
How could we ever forget Victor. The answer to your question and other pressing matters will be able to be found in my thesis "Bigfoot or Bighair, you decide."

Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0219s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb