Butterflies and Hurricanes


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Montana » Belgrade
August 20th 2015
Published: August 20th 2015
Edit Blog Post

CapricieuseCapricieuseCapricieuse

I just learned that in Montana, there is a possibility of hail storm in August. The first night I was here, there was the most beautiful and worrisome thunderstorm my young eyes have ever seen. There's another one coming this week :D. For the amount of money I put on food and drinks when I am travelling, I can call myself a backroad Diva.
Every other freckle - alt-j
To be honest I have purchased a couple albums and songs in the last few days and I am genuinely obsessed with them.
This is all yours – Alt-J
Make it Happen – Nizlopi
Up Rise EP – Nizlopi
Half these songs are about you – Nizlopi
Selah Sue – Selah Sue ( eponyme)
Lockjaw – Flume & Chet Faker ( merci Isa et Pierrot!)
And a few wonderful songs

I have been in Montana for a week now and am completely in love. They call it Big Sky country for a reason. Can’t wait to go on hikes and adventures.
But on the first day I got there I met this guy. Meeting people is always a big deal for me, but I am becoming more and more comfortable with it. The conversation is easy with this dude, he is a traveler too. He goes around in his truck, camps on Air BnB sites and work on his computer. We have similar concern about organic food and simple living; we share a strong interest in learning and watching the Perseïdes. It’s fun, we chat a lot. He is due to leave in two days.
Big Sky CountryBig Sky CountryBig Sky Country

Every night looks like a prettier painting than the night before. Every night I can see the stars, I mean a thousand of them. Every night I go to bed with an enormous smile and peace in my soul. Montana has an aura of its own.
I am starting to work on the next day, Friday.
I love meeting knowledgeable people and sharing stories. But I also love my personal space and understand that each of us has a path; I understand that we do not all share the same schedule. So, even if I would have love to know more or go on a hike with this new friend; it was not possible. So be it.
But this guy was looking for more than just a little chat; he is on a quest for the One that will share his life and settled down with him. He is needy to a point where it is aggressive and uncalled for. I knew him two days and he bought me unasked gifts and made long term plans.
I understand that most people feel an urge to stabilize their living and build a family in their early thirties. It is a long-distant cousin of survival; it is a really normal thing to feel. But hopelessly driving the land clinging to any woman sharing a bit of common interests with you, I do not feel is the right way of accomplishing anything. For what I think of couples and
Can you hear the beliefs clashingCan you hear the beliefs clashingCan you hear the beliefs clashing

Hello, I am Frenchie the vegan who is eating the eggs she collects in the morning and milking the goats for her own benefits. Also, this weekend I learned how to properly butcher chickens. And I participated. In every step of the process. It is all about learning and feeding my curiosity. I won't eat meat anyhow, but I love nothing more than understanding. I thought I would be shocked, I thought I could not see the blood, wield the axe or touch the corpse. I am either cold blooded or dangerously curious.
settling down: you can’t push it. You cannot magically decide you are looking for a pearl and go shopping for it. Love and affection grows in compatible hearts. Whatever happens should never be pushed, but shared and natural. Being lonely is a really sad feeling, you just have to recognize the levels of affection and accept the reality of things. Friends love you. People don’t always voice their feelings and that is a shame, being see-through is dangerous for fragile hearts, but if you ask the right questions and see the attentions that are aimed toward you; you will see the love.
Travelling is a unique experience for everyone. Especially in solo, you will learn to feel things, grow from every encounter and start drawing your own world; tracing your own path. I know where I am going next, how I am going to end up there and how much time I have to get there. I am eager to see new places that have been animating my imagination since I’ve decided to go there; to push my limits while getting there biking at my own rhythm; impatient to meet the other travelers, hear new stories and share with new
My cabin with a view of the shop and the BridgersMy cabin with a view of the shop and the BridgersMy cabin with a view of the shop and the Bridgers

I know my pictures have no link with my text. Because of the fires and my recuperation/lazy time, I have a lot of trouble to get worth-it photos. But I am slowly getting back in the rhythm now; things are almost back in place. I was really worried that I would not fit in, in this group, because the guy that was here before me was amazing and they have such a good energy all together. But I don't have to compensate for anyone, and the first impressions are always misleading anyway. Can't believe it has been a week already... One of the gifts was a book of maps of Montana; I have been devoring it every night .
energies.
But I also understand everything has an end.
You can’t lie to yourself and make a moment last. Especially if it implies someone else. Give your e-mail, your Facebook or your number, but don’t cling. I will share as much as I see fit with you. If we are heading the same way and the chemistry allows it; then lets share a part of the road! But don’t you ever try to change the course of my travel. Don’t you ever follow my steps without letting me know. Just try pretending you know what’s best for me. Just try patronizing me. Act like I need you. You will see just how low you just sunk.
The human being is a free particle in its natural state, I am having trouble with C.S.Lewis for saying the opposite right now. However one can forget itself to the system or tune itself to another beat; we all are free minded people with hopes, goals and fears. SHARING is the base of any healthy relationship; the act of accepting the other’s energy and try to create a synergy from both sources to light a common universe. Trying to force an alliance on any other ground is not logical, borderline inhuman. Counter-nature is the word.
Sharing is beautiful; it makes both members grow. I do strongly believe that if you feel a strong connection to someone you meet on the road, there are more than one way to keep the chemistry going even through time and distance; especially in our social-media era. If you feel the need to see those eyes again or hike on that beat again; you will make it happen. Things do come back around.
Staying logical and alert; I think that is the key. You can not see things through someone else’s eyes, but you can use yours to see signs and patterns. Voice your concerns; we all have doubts in our lives and rare are the ones that will make fun of it, then you will know who you should avoid. Share your feelings when it is fit, we all like to have a stability check on a relation, especially new ones. Without being oppressive, just ask yourself what would reassure you coming from the others, reading emotions is a risky business that can easily lead to miscalculation and self-doubt. Accept the obsolescence of some moments, be realistic about the length of the relation and make the best of it.
Never miss a moment to share your contacting info; there is nothing more frustrating than knowing you can’t get in touch with someone that woke something in you.
Never regret leaving. No friendship ever ends at a final glance; hearts that have shared a beat won’t ever forget the melody. Do not be bitter for those you have lost sight of along the way, but be aware of those calling your name on the unraveling road. What happened in the past is either a story to recall or a misleading fork, talking about it won’t alter the ending, but understanding and accepting your learnings prepare you for what is to come.
Be kind. Be patient. Be confident.
And don’t ever let anyone get between you and your adventure.

Rule the world – Walk Off The Earth

Advertisement



19th October 2015

That was such a good read. Made me think of all the wonderful people I met traveling, the ones I wish I had more time with and the others... ''Never regret leaving'' are words I definitely try to live by while traveling. Your texts are so profound and well written. They make me reflect on my personnal travel experiences and feelings. They also make me want to pack my bags and go...

Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0372s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb