One State Down


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Missouri » St Louis
July 1st 2019
Published: July 1st 2019
Edit Blog Post

I got a fairly early start-7:00 AM, not bad. We said our goodbyes and even my grand nephew, Noah got in on the act. The route I took was designed to get me as much riding in Illinois on US 50, so I went straight south on two lane highways to Olney, IL where I headed west on US 50. It made the trip to South County St. Louis considerably longer. It was 360 miles to the hotel. I got in at 3:00 PM.



It was a fairly uneventful trip with the only crummy time having to ride the interstates to get around St. Louis. I caught a couple light showers and put on the rain gear for a couple hours, no big deal. It was overcast the whole way so that kept the heat from getting too bad. That's probably my biggest concern, super hot weather in a lot of the states I'll be traveling in, but so far so good.



Tomorrow I ride to Paola, KS, south of Kansas City where I'll meet up with my brother Jim.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



2nd July 2019

Have a wonderful and safe trip. I'm looking forward to all of your adventures!
2nd July 2019

Thanks
Thanks, Jackie
4th July 2019

And off Bob goes on another adventure!! I know you have been planning this for a while - have a great and safe trip!! I will miss you!

Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 30; dbt: 0.028s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb