A Successful Mid-Plains Docking


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Kansas » Paola
July 2nd 2019
Published: July 3rd 2019
Edit Blog Post

I'm guilty of not stopping or looking for interesting spots on my trip from St. Louis today which ended up being about 280 miles to this small town southwest of Kansas City. I just was pushing to get here to meet Jim and didn't want to prolong the ride. So, not much interesting to say other than Jim left Fayetteville, AR a little early to beat a rainstorm coming in. He beat me to Paola by almost 3 hours.



At least he had a nice air conditioned motel to wait for me, unlike an infamous failed snowmobile mission dreamt up by a friend of mine to meet his buddy at a trail intersection in the middle of nowhere at a specific time after riding 150 miles of trail. Tomorrow we head to Dodge City, KS and our hotel is on Wyatt Earp Blvd. I guess we're getting kinda west.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0226s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb