Portland to Detroit


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Michigan
September 24th 2012
Published: September 25th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Today is the first day of my Round The World adventure, hereafter known as RTW. Traveling all the way around the world is something that I have wanted to do since childhood. For me, part of the lure is "gaining a day" by constantly moving eastward. And I will be able to cross several items off my Bucket List along the way. Today I flew from Portland to Detroit where I will be visiting with my family for a few days. I have never flown First Class before and it was a pleasant experience. Besides priority boarding, I had a hot breakfast with real silverware and even a little tablecloth. I don't mind being pampered occasionally! I arrived in Mom's house in good time and saw my mother and brother Bob briefly before going out to meet Maggie's sisters Carol and Diane for dinner. It is Carol's birthday today, so it was especially nice to join them for the celebration.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.525s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 59; dbt: 0.3597s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb