One week to Go


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Michigan » Birmingham
July 24th 2013
Published: July 21st 2017
Edit Blog Post

Packing DrawersPacking DrawersPacking Drawers

We will be packing our clothes in these drawers to eliminate the need for suitcases. We will use backpacks in the hotel rooms. The question is, can I pack all of my clothes and shoes in one drawer. Yikes.
Geo: 42.5457, -83.2165

We are one week away from taking off on the beginning of our US adventure. I've mapped everything out. I've booked places to stay. Now, I'm planning how to pack the car, what to bring and how to manage meals along the way. There is nothing that annoys me more than trying to figure out where to eat for 3 meals a day for a week or more. It begins to ruin the eating out process. Especially with kids. Plus, money flies out the window eating out that much.

My plan is to bring some breakfast items and keep lunch stuff (bread, peanut butter and jelly, etc.) in the car for car travel. We will be stopping at sites and taking hikes and such. We can picnic and eat on the run that way. Some mornings, we can just grab a bowl of cereal and go. As long as I have my coffee and a little coffee cake or something, I'm good. Though breakfast is my favorite meal of the day. Eggs, french toast, bacon, hashbrowns....yum.

Let me share my car plan with you. I have purchased drawers for the back of my van. Each of us gets a drawer for our clothes. Paul wonders how I'll get all of my stuff into one drawer. Summer clothes are easy to pack. Anything that doesn't fit will be dispersed into everyone else's drawers or areas in the van. 😊 We will carry backpacks that we can fill when we reach a hotel and just take that into the room. Should work great. We won't have to haul suitcases into every location.

That's as far as I've gotten thus far. I will update as we get closer.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0317s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb