Off to Boston for a week (Jan 23-30)


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Massachusetts » Boston
January 23rd 2008
Published: June 21st 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 42.3586, -71.0567

So, slight detour/delay in my trip. My Grandmother fell and broke her leg over the holidays; she's been healing well, but slowly and is graduating from Physical Rehab Thursday. She couldn't manage the stairs at the old house, so my grandparents will be moving into a new condo with an elevator on Wednesday.

Needless to say it'll be a pretty busy week for them with the move, and getting Mimi reacquainted back into normal life after three months in recovery. So, I'm going back east for a week to stay with them, help unpack, and help in general with the million of little things that'll inevitably need doing in getting settled.

I'll just delay my departure for my trip by a week or so, and as a side bonus, I'll get my Visa application/passport into the Chinese Consulate before I leave SanFran, so it can hopefully be processed and ready when I get back.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.038s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb