About to take Off


Advertisement
Published: May 11th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hey, I'm Raven. I have had mixed feelings about this trip for the past few weeks now. Mostly excitement, but some fear as well. I have never been that far out of the country before and I dont have the experience of preparing for something like this. However after all the long disscussions and conversations we have had in seminar, I have really gained alot of excitement for the trip. As I sit here typing this in the airport waiting for our flight to leave in the next few minutes, I still can't believe we are actually going. It still hasn't set in yet. I look forward to meeting new people and learning the new culture. I am excited to investigate the wildlife and learn more about myself. Deepening the connections I have with my peers and the world around me is thrilling...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 16; qc: 33; dbt: 0.0293s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb