Cheyenne


Advertisement
Published: May 1st 2012
Edit Blog Post

Traveling has always been a passion of mine. Well, perhaps not always, but for as long as I can remember I've found utmost joy in an adventure, no matter where it's to. This new adventure, unlike any of my others, will be off of my home-continent North America but, like all of my others, shall remain on my home-planet of earth -- a place I feel most comfortable. I feel that while I am about to go and experience something extroadinarily new, I'm also doing something quite familiar. I'm going to a place to share an experience with people -- something I've done countless times, with countless numbers of people and to countless numbers of places -- each time experiencing and learning completely different things. These people who I'm preparing to meet, I assume, are quite different from me. They are not growing up in rural Vermont, experiencing the same things I am -- they are leading very different lives, just be virtue of not being me! This is something which astounds me everytime I think of it, that there are so many other individuals, each leading their own lives, completely independent of me. But starting tomorrow, I will be I'm given a chance to share with them their unique existence, as well as mine in this one country of the Dominican Republic. I plan on listening completely when ever I listen, and sharing as thoroughly as my language (the Spanish language as well as unspoken language) allows, inorder to see how other people live and how what we share -- the planet earth -- has made us similar, and dissimilar.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0319s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb