East Coast Summer Trip (Boston, Massachusettes) Day 10 2005


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Massachusetts » Boston
July 12th 2005
Published: February 20th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Rhode IslandRhode IslandRhode Island

Beach scene while on the train en route to Boston.
Day 10!

I've been away from home for so long! I miss my cats!

Spent the day in Boston sightseeing. My friend lives right around the corner from where the Bunker Hill Monument is. So I decided to check it out. I managed to climb a billion fights of stairs while huffing and puffing. Its amazing to see how out of shape I am!

But after eating my 40th version of an Ultra Fisherman's Platter I can start to see why. I am fat and out of shape!

I tried following part of the Freedom Trail today. It took me to see the U.S.S. Constitution to see how mariners used to make their living in time of peace and war, and then walked over the river on a bridge to check out downtown Boston.

There is so much freedom and independence stuff here. I guess partnered with Philly this would make a history buff's dreams come true!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Bunker Hill MonumentBunker Hill Monument
Bunker Hill Monument

Looks like the George Washington Monument...but its not.
U.S.S. ConstitutionU.S.S. Constitution
U.S.S. Constitution

Old Ironsides still keeps watch over Boston.
Old CemeteryOld Cemetery
Old Cemetery

Some of the tombstones date back to the 1600's.
Downtown BostonDowntown Boston
Downtown Boston

I want to live in the clock tower.


Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0298s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1021.5kb