Anchorage to Boston!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Massachusetts » Boston
July 18th 2007
Published: July 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Anchorage to Detroit to Boston


Anchorage to Detroit to Boston

Tuesday, July 17, 2007


Elan dropped me off at the airport and I headed in around 5:30. Check-in was not too bad but the line to go through security was rather long and tedious. They had one detector open and the TSA man was taking a very long time to check and ask questions. Then we had to show the man who was guiding people through the metal detector our boarding passes again. Got to my gate with plenty of time and waited to board. The Northwest Airlines plane was full they told us; boarding was done though with an all call for all rows to board at once! Of course this took forever. I had a middle seat-ugh! The worst part was the man in the aisle seat who was taking his time to clip his nails!!! Luckily no one sat in the window seat and I moved over. Nail-clipping man left soon after to sit up front, left his nails behind though. Only drinks were served, no snacks of any kind, they all cost money now. When I flew to Oklahoma on Continental snacks were served free, even got a sandwich free.

Susan and a few others asked if I was going to do the blog for this trip and so I will. Right now the plan is to arrive in Boston, stay with Molly. I’ll go to Mt. Pocono to visit Uncle Jerry & Aunt Joan and then Molly and I will drive up to Maine. After the Camp meeting we’ll head back to Boston, I have a weather class for school at the Boston Museum of Science for a week, then another week in Boston and I come home.

Wednesday, July 18, 2007


I’ve arrived safe and sound to Molly’s. She met me at the airport with no mix-ups at all this time! We went out for a bite this morning, then to the grocery store and home again. The weather is muggy but not too hot yet. Here’s a couple of photos I took already, enjoy! The pictures are a mix of some from AK and then on the plane and finally in Boston.



Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



18th July 2007

one pictuer of elan is so nice

Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 8; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0374s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 5; ; mem: 1mb