Cheers!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Massachusetts » Boston
October 10th 2004
Published: October 10th 2004
Edit Blog Post

Shopping in BostonShopping in BostonShopping in Boston

Fancy boutiques along the tree-lined Newbury St. - shoppers paradise!!

Hello there folks, well it did not take long before I went on my travels once again. As a birthday treat I have treated myself to a weekend away in Boston, MA in the USofA.

My stop over in Dublin was nice - I just love the Irish accent, unfortunately I didn't pick up a Craig Doyle look-a-likey to bring home with me.

So far I have been window shopping, visited the Cheers pub, done some more window shopping, sat and looked studious with a big book in the Harvard Campus - got mistaken for a local, twice, so I must have looked intelligent enough - and done yet more shopping.

I have felt like I have been walking around a movie set, the place is really clean and picturesque. The people here fit exactly into the stereotype that you see in the movies - wollen jumpers, pearls etc.

I even saw a student carrying around a tiny little dog [Legally Blonde stylee!!!!

There are some people I know reading this who would love Boston, because the timing was just made for them - shops open about 10-12 in the morning and close at about 8 or 9 at night - you know who you are....
Spk sooon, Vx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0552s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1010.7kb