Bike ride Scotland


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Massachusetts » Boston
April 14th 2023
Published: April 14th 2023
Edit Blog Post

A bad start
Getting to the airport, check in, great. Security a nightmare. It took me more tan 45 to pass. Should have been a sign for things to come. Boarding and push off was smooth, although somewhat delayed, as you could expect. It went wrong once we hit the apron and we were told that we were number 12 for take off.and even wronger when the pilot announced that for one reason or the other we had to wait for approval from the tower for a flightplan change and we were sidelined. In the meantime rain and thunderstorms had appeared and everything went on hold. A long story short, I missed my conexión in Atlanta and had to find, for expense of the airline, a hotel. Obviously I was not only one looking for a hotel, si it took me until 11.15 to arrive at one, just in time to still order something to eat.
Something good after so much bad was that the Delta app permitted me to rearrange my flight plan.
Although not a direct flight as I had, I found a route that takes me to Amsterdam that does not interferes with the rest of our travel plans.
Today Atlanta to Boston, where I am now writing this note, and traveling on this evening to Amsterdam where I will arrive at 8.00AM and will be picked up by Jaap.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.283s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0678s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb