Stranton


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Maine
July 17th 2008
Published: July 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


I'm on into the next town (Straton) I had a wonderful trip over Avery peak. The view from the top was incredible! I could see for over 100 miles in each direction. My knee is doing much better and I've been making 15+ miles a day. I figure after I get out of Maine and Vermont I will be able to hit around 20 or so. I've been taking a bunch of photos but I still don't have a cable out here. I stole a few from Stretch (18 year old high school grad that I've been hiking with for a few days) So check out a few photos for now and I'll have more later on.



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Photo 3Photo 3
Photo 3

Avery Peak
Photo 4Photo 4
Photo 4

Avery Peak
dinner timedinner time
dinner time

Ishmale and Nocar to my right


18th July 2008

damn
Dude, that is GORGEOUS. I wish I could be there, views like that are one in a million.
18th July 2008

Ummm... Shouldn't you be heading south?
Or at least South-west! I'm praying for your safety and I'm REAL jealous of you!
18th July 2008

Direction
I had a little trouble with the map so I will do better at showing my actual route on the next one. I just wanted to show that I was on top of the Bigelow range and then headed into town. The trail in Maine snakes around quite a bit but it's been overall in a south / southwest direction.
20th July 2008

Hello from the Wagners
Hey Tom, we are following your progress. I looks georgeous, sorry to here about your knee. Probably hard to come by out there, but if you get the oppurtunity ice is a wonderful thing for a sore knees. Good luck. Bob
20th July 2008

Scruff-a-loo!!!
Ya look amazing and so happy. You're in your dream. I'm so excited for you Tommy! I miss you though! smiles.
28th July 2008

miss you
OMG those pictures look amazing! I am so jelous of you!! Have fun, see you in 5 more months.

Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0302s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb