The Roosevelt Hotel - New Orleans.'''


Advertisement
Published: July 19th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Well you might thought I was staying there from the title, but I'm not, I've been at the Hyatt French Quarters since Thursday. I love this hotel but others in our group (whose rooms face the street say the noise lasts until 7am). I'm on the courtyard though. But back to the title. My mom and dad came to the Roosevelt Hotel for their honeymoon and it is right down the road from where I was staying. As we were walking back to our hotel, I convinced a couple of Board members to walk in with me. All I could think about was what it was like back in the 50s when mom and dad were here. It's beautiful now. I bet it was even more grand then.



Mom, I grabbed you a brochure that I'll give you tomorrow when we all start our NorthEast tour. (sis, cousin and mom) this will be a great trip.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.152s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.1245s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1004.3kb