Day 44 - New Orleans


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Louisiana » New Orleans
October 25th 2011
Published: October 26th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Today I actually spent most of my time at the hostel. I headed into the French Quarter again. I wanted to check out downtown, but it didn't look like it was worth seeing. So I explored the parts of the French Quarter that I hadn't seen yet, and took some pictures.

I wanted to try some more Cajun creole cuisine. I ordered some shrimp creole on Bourbon Street and it was tasty. The waitress was pretty. Just thought I'd mention that. Did I mention that the waitress was pretty?

That was pretty much all I spent in town today. I headed back to my hostel, planned some more of my trip, had lunch and dinner, chatted with some of the guests, watched movies and listened to my iPod. A relaxing day if ever there was one.

I bought myself some insect repellant too, since I was being attacked by mosquitoes. I'm definitely going to need it for Florida, which is where I'm off to tomorrow.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.215s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1459s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb