The Gambler


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Louisiana » Baton Rouge
February 17th 2009
Published: February 18th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


I got to sleep in again today. When my alarm went off at 10, though, I still had a few hours in me. We went to lunch at the great pizza spot and hit the road. We’re in Louisiana! This is exciting for two reasons. One, my good friend Angie is here and going to come to the show tomorrow! Two, now I am down to 3 states left! Yep! I’ve been to 47 of them now. Just waiting for Nebraska, Kansas, and Ohio… Oh, and I finished my book while we were driving. That’s 5 since I left Spokane, for those of you who are counting. And I ordered some new books as well today.

Once we got here, we chilled for a bit (I had a nice long chat with someone at home- good to catch up) and then Kyle dropped Sarah and I off at a Laundromat and he and the others went to Indian for dinner. This venue and hotel both don’t have laundry, Jackson didn’t, and I don’t think we did laundry in Dothan, so needless to say, we’re all a bit smelly. When Kyle came to get us, we told him we’d be happier to do laundry if he had washboard abs… While we were waiting for things to dry, Sarah went through the rite of passage in our family- I taught her how to play gin. She picked it up quickly, as I knew she would, and then beat me in the second game. I guess it’s good for her to have at least one game she can beat me at, and cribbage, Farkle, and Dutch Blitz are out of the question.

A pretty low-key evening after laundry was nice. Back to work tomorrow!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.34s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 65; dbt: 0.2003s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb