The Journey Begins, From Des Moines: March 12, 2009


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Iowa » Des Moines
March 12th 2009
Published: March 17th 2009
Edit Blog Post

LuggageLuggageLuggage

Here's my luggage for 19 days-suitcase weighed in at 47 pounds, the rest was carry-on luggage
Day 2 - Friday in London

Travel day is here. Getting out of the office was uneventful. Thanks to all for seeing that I got out on time and for my best bud Judy for taking me to the airport.

News on packing. My suitcase weighed in at 47 pounds. I did not reach my goal of 40 pounds, but under 50 pounds works. Why did I stress so much about packing? Longstory short here: I had a hectic trip to the airport 3 years ago and I mean just getting out of the office. So in my mad dash to the airport, I forgot my suitcase at work so I had to go back to get it. Thank goodness that I got a ride to the airport. As I got back to the airport, I did not have time to rearrange my suitcase. I weighed in at 57 pounds and the extra 7 pounds cost me $60 dollars.

For those who know me, I woke up at 3 am, checking off my list of to-do's. I had a date with Ms. Clairol (this too is a longstory) and was out of the house by 4:30 am. I went to work and made it to the airport in plenty of time.

Nat, I hope you are feeling better. Judy, have a great time in KC.
Joan have a great time in FLA. Trinidad and Ankeny family, hello to all.

Shortstory and not long here. I picked up my dad at the airport last night, did not tell him I drove 600 miles on his Jeep. He will figure it out. He had a great time in the motherland.

Longstory Short,
Ann

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0256s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb