Get Busy Traveling or Get Busy Dying - March 11, 2009


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Iowa » Des Moines
March 11th 2009
Published: March 12th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Dateline Travel Day Tomorrow


I'm done packing and re-packing. Loaded up the laptop, charged up my Zune player and got my purse in order. I'm ready to get busy traveling as my head is spinning with "did I do that, did I make that call?" This behavior is not new for me. My life is so busy, be it at work, at Drake or at home. The extra hour of daylight helped me today with the last of my projects. My friend Judy would say "the extra hour is more for the retailers." Judy, I helped out the economy today with a car wash and gas.

Home- In 3 hours, I filled up my dad's red jeep, got it washed and picked him up at the airport at 8. This is a weird longstory short. My dad is 77 with a bad knee and drives a Jeep Wrangler. How he gets in and out of the Jeep is a mystery to me. I borrowed it while he went to the "motherland" (Trinidad) for Carnival. While he was gone, I used it as my van was in the shop. He reluctantly let me use it and commented on the mileage and not to drive it too much. He had the nerve to write down the mileage on the dashboard. Not to loose my cool, I used it every day and racked up the miles (well only 600 miles). In return, I did fill it up.

More home- made chocolate chip pancakes for dinner and just got done with banana chocolate chip bread. No shopping tonight. I will trust Rick and Robert (husband and son) to fend for themselves.

Back to the story on get busy traveling as I am not certainly ready to get busy dying. I'm ready to maneuver the streets of; London, Brussels, Amsterdam, Berlin, Munich, Nice and Venice. I will miss my travel buddies: Lex, Nat, Judy, Greg, Felica, Robin, Dennis, Renee, Linda, Rita, Aubrey, Brandi and all the other Drake folks.

I pledge to eat and do something that I would not normally do at home (minus any illegal activity) and you can count on me for a short report. As my good friend would say, nothing but above the best. This too is a longstory. More about this later. Thanks Russ!

LongStory Short,
Ann


Advertisement



Tot: 0.155s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 70; dbt: 0.0764s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb