Roadtrek Rally - Day2


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Indiana » Goshen
September 12th 2017
Published: September 13th 2017
Edit Blog Post

I woke up early this morning - cool day, moisture on the windows. It was still dark so I took a chance and headed to one of the two showers in our part of the campground. Lots of people here for only two showers but I lucked out. On my way to breakfast I saw two guys with ladders washing and waxing neighboring RVs. Seemed like a good idea to me as I have never been able to actually clean my solar panels, rooftop, middle little window on top RT. After breakfast and the special meeting for Newbies, I came back as they were working on it. Good to have it waxed and it looks great. Hope not too many bugs on the way home. Now sitting with my computer at the picnic table trying to figure out this travel blog. It appears that once I publish something I can't go back and edit it. I also think I can subscribe people or you can subscribe yourselves so that you get a notice when I post something. Let me know what you think. Have had a chance to talk with a few people - got good ideas about a bicycle rack and a foldable bicycle. I did see someone with a Townie bike (bright pink) so I hope to find her RV and see what kind of a rack she uses.

Mid-afternoon we had fruit & pretzels dipped in very thick chocolate... followed by the general Roadtrek International Chapter business meeting... followed by a meeting by regions. Wisconsin is in Region 6 with Minnesota, Michigan, Illinois and the group strategized future regional rallies. Turns out this rally is the once-a-year business meeting required for non-profits. Free time until an Italian chicken & pasta dinner, then entertainment by a local jazz quartet playing swing and some big band music.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0418s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb