RIHLA #24


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois
April 22nd 2013
Published: April 22nd 2013
Edit Blog Post

Salutations my kitten bats...

I have just had the most terrible weekend...my cat, Thomas, is being put down tomorrow. He's been sick and has gotten really thin. I knew that this was coming, but I thought I would be prepared for it. I guess I wasn't. I'll miss him a lot; he's been my companion for the past twelve years. There are no words to describe the anguish I feel.



Well...now to get off one morbid topic and onto another. I'm sure that everyone has heard of the recent bombings of the Boston Marathon. It's a terrible tragedy which begs the question: Is violence to make a point good? In my opinion, violence is never justifiable in any situation. If someone has a point to make and it is reasonable, then people will listen. People will always listen. They may ignore you out of the guilt in the fact that your point is right, but they always listen.

Next, there are ideas that are too difficult to fulfill in reality presently. They may be big like stopping world hunger or small like being the last thing your companion sees, but they cannot be fulfilled now. There may be multiple reasons behind why they cannot be fulfilled today (example: maybe not enough people care/ know what's going on or maybe you're just too emotionally weak), but there are plenty of reasons why they can be fulfilled tomorrow.

Finally, is gender suppression ever justifiable? As a fellow female myself, I would have to say never. Females can hold their own just as males can and vice versa. Everyone has a brain that produces thought and reason.



Sorry if this entry is short and sweet. I am just too emotionally traumatized.



Rest in Peace Thomas. I will never forget you and will always love and miss you.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0481s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb