B6 RIHLA #2


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois
September 25th 2012
Published: September 25th 2012
Edit Blog Post

1. The region that Libya is located in is Africa.

2. One arguement that exists in the article explaining why our U.S. Embassy was attacked in Libya was that a riot broke out due to the fact that someone posted an American video that really offended a lot of Muslims. Another arguement is that Obama rejecting the denigration of religious beliefs also started the violence.

3. I believe that sometimes religion can justify acts of violence. I believe this because sometimes in order to stand up for what you believe in and to be heard you need to act out. I'm not saying that acting out violently is the proper way to be heard, but sometimes it gets to the point where no one is listening so you have to do something other than sitting around and doing nothing.

4.One thing that I would like to learn in World History is the word "denigration." I don't really know what that word means, so if I find out i will probably comprehend more on what the article is trying to cover. Another thing is that I still don't get what is Obama's point of view of this tragedy.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.177s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0498s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb