RIHLA #20


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois
February 27th 2012
Published: February 27th 2012
Edit Blog Post

1. What are the origins of this recipe?

One dish that holds significance in my family is caramel cake. This is important as a part of my family because this was something that my grandmother made.








2. Does your family in someway identify with this recipe? Why or why not?

My family identifies with this recipe because this was a recipe passed fown from generation to generation.Though she has passed away, this is a part of her that remains with my family.





3. Do you think people should have access to a variety of foods? Why or why not?

Yes I feel that people should have access to a variety of foods. This is because this allows people to be able to relate with different people in different cultures.







4. In general, do you think food is an important aspect of one’s culture? Explain.

Yes, I feel food is important to one's culture. This is because it allows people to make connections to the past and their ancestors.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.204s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0959s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb