RIHLA #5


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois
October 10th 2011
Published: November 14th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Buddhism Is a religion and philosophy based around the desire of individuals to become enlightened. This a way of life which was followed by the co-founder of Apple. Steve Jobs used his Buddhist beliefs to help him develop many successful Apple products. Jobs used his beliefs to help create products designed to make the quality of life easier for individuals.
The lesson from Steve Jobs's teachings that I relate to the most lesson 10. This is the one where he talks about living for yourself and not for what other people want you to be. This lesson resonates the most with me because I'm at a stage in my life where I have to decide for myself what I hope to accomplish in my life. I also have to be able to make decisions for myself without worrying about disappointing others.
Steve Jobs's accomplishments have had a positive impact on our economy. I think that the popularity and innovation behind his products have lead to economic growth as a result of increased production and profit. The articles on Steve Jobs relate to our in class discussions on Buddhism. They embody the ideas of enlightenment and being content with you life situations.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.165s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0484s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb