RIHLA #5


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois
October 10th 2011
Published: October 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

1) According to the articles, how did Steve Jobs embrace the ideas of Buddhism as he worked to develop Apple products?
Steve Jobs embraced ideas of Buddism as he worked to develope Apple Products because he used a quote from buddihism to inspire his work. Also by using the quote he was able to become more open minded.
"Beginners mind is the kind of mind that can see things as they are"

2) From his list of lessons, which one do you relate to most? Why?
From his list of lessons, I can relate to " Be a yard stick of quality". I can relate to this because my family works hard but not hard enough. I know they put in a lot of work to get us where my family is at now but I know that "excellence" wasnt an expectation. This effected me because I never worked so hard untill this senior year. All my scholl years I never worked hard my gardes were horrible and now I know that Excellence should alwasy be expected, so now that is what I am working towards every day. Gladly, I have been able to achive it.

3)After browing through his achievements (click through the pictures to see some of his greatest creations), how do you these these technological advancements have affected our economy?
Out of all of Steve Jobs achievements I believe that the very first Appel Computer he created was the biggest advancement because it was the beginning of all Apple innovations.

4) How do these articles relate to what we are learning in class? Any other points you would like to make or ask?
These articles relate to what we are learning in class becase each different region/religion had their own creations that had a big inmapct on their region/religion.
-Was Steve Jobs a Budha?

Advertisement



Tot: 0.251s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0668s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb