Rihla #4


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois
October 2nd 2011
Published: October 3rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

1. I chooses this article because during the bears football game there was an advertising about helping our armed forces after they come home. So I wanted to know what the country is doing for the families of those who serve the country and why they are advertising the AFF if the government should be helping the veterans.
2. I learned that the government has the resources to help the veterans, not as much as the invest into the war, yet they only help about 25% of them. This means that 75% of veterans end up homeless in the streets.
3. This relates to class because in class we discuss how some frown upon homeless people, not knowing that some homeless are the same people that are keeping our country safe and strong.
4. I want to research why the 75% of the veterans aren't reach with the help that the government can clearly able to provide. If I could I would probably create an intervention to make those veterans aware of the help provided. I also would want to know why the government invest more in fighting the war than supporting those who fight in the war after they have served.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.13s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0365s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb