Paradise


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Oahu » Waikiki
June 14th 2007
Published: June 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

TheWallTheWallTheWall

The Wall
Where I am depends on when I can connect to a computer but as I type I am flying over the Pacific Ocean on towards Fiji where the clouds look like cities. This ocean is vast and wide which makes it hard to discern sky from sea. It is still hard to believe that I am going to Fiji and that I JUST left Hawaii. I am so far from home--insane. This is a revolution of the mind.
Roxanne, you don't have to put the red light, those days are over, you don't have to sell your body into the night. While this song goes on in my head, I am trying to recall the wild times that was in Hawaii. Hawaii is not a place for the weak minded and the superwhite. Locals hate whites for their completely brutal take over of the island--The United States starved the last Queen of Hawaii into submission. There is a weird tension between love and hate for this island; on one hand it is a beautiful and stunning place, on the other hand the vibes run cold--stink eyes are everywhere.

I did a lot of loafing around along with being
Jesse and MeJesse and MeJesse and Me

After body boarding
busy visiting spots. Jesse was not around this week, due to work, so Eddie and I went to most of the places by ourselves. The first day (after the jet lag), Jesse, Eddie and I went to the local beach to catch waves. I took the sunset picture from this beach, it is such a cool place. It's called "The Wall"- down by Waikiki - for the fact that there is a wall that goes into the ocean. It's more of a cement pier that one can walk on, but this wall generates most of the waves that come in. This beach is a playground for adults that never grew up. Everyone from after work with their surfboards and bodyboards and paddles out to catch waves. You can see kids doing backflips on the beach, jumping off the wall into the water, running into the water and doing front flips -- it is a real playground. It is awesome.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.166s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 5; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0722s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb